July 4, 2023 Learn More

Planning Commission

The Village of Ansonia Planning Commission has very broad responsibilities. Their primary function is to establish a plan for the development of the land in and around the Village. This plan includes the division of the Village into specific zones (for example; residential zones, commercial zones, industrial zones, etc.) and the layout of village streets and utilities. All new development within the Village must first be approved this commission.

The plans developed by the commission are subject to the approval of the Village Council.

The Planning Commission is composed of five members:

  • The Mayor, who serves as Chairman
  • One member of the Village Council, elected by the Village Council
  • Three Village residents, also appointed by the Mayor

Except for the Mayor and Council member, all board members are appointed to a six-year term. There is no limit on the number of terms that a member may serve.

The Commission meets when ever there is business to conduct, usually at the call of the Mayor. All meetings are open to the public.

NamePositionTerm ExpiresContact
Ted AdkinsMayorN/AEmail Ted
John MiddletonBoard Member2025
Diana HallBoard Member2025
Dave ShookBoard Member2023
Doug WentworthBoard Member2022